JS is OFF! COVENTRY UNITED F.C. | Founder & Honorary Members

Founder & Honorary Members

During our launch season in 2015, we created a 'founder member' option to help get the club off the ground. These are the people that paid double-membership-fees to provide us with the best chance of success. We thank all our founder members and look forward to the day when we have our own club in which we will display a roll of honour of their names. Thank you all.

We will also periodically recognise great servants of Coventry United and bestow the title of 'Honorary Member' upon them. This is a lifetime award. 

Honorary Lifetime Members

Edwin Greaves (since September 2016)

Edwin was the first manager of Coventry United men's team and he led us to successive promotions, a league title and cup success. He is a hero to all of us at Coventry United and will always be a friend of the club.


Graham Wood (since October 2017)

Graham, like Edwin, ran the Coventry Spartans football team which was taken over to form United. Our ever dependable Secretary, Graham has administered the club error-free since inception and always has time to help from dealing with visiting officials, to kit washes. He is Mr. Coventry United

Founder Members

      Lifetime Membership Number
Mr Peter Reynolds 0
Mrs Marian Davis 1
Mr Mel Davis 2
Mr Alan Ward 3
Mr Tim Grantham 4
Mr Jason Howells 5
Mr Carl Prinzel 6
Mr Bill Grantham 7
Mr Julian Grantham 8
Mr Gary Jones 9
Mr Paul Murphy 10
Ms Tracey Smithers 11
Mr John Richardson 12
Mr Andrew Nestor 14
Mr Nick Woods 15
Mr Stuart Wing 16
Mr Andy Stickley 18
Mr Edwin Greaves 19
Mrs Alison Greaves 20
Mr Harry Bragginton 21
Mr Nick Sutton 22
Mr Alan Howe 23
Mr Marcus Green 24
Mr Gary Taylor 26
Mr Neale Taylor 27
Mr Jeff Bennett 28
Mr Keith Green 29
Mr Jason Timms 30
Mr Peter Green 31
Mr David Johnson 32
Mr Paul Wood 33
Ms Inge Kettner 34
Mr Leslie Carrington 35
Mr Rob Hutchcox 37
Mrs Maggie Johnson 38
Mr Michael Reynolds 39